Local

The full summer lineup the Seaport's new rooftop venue has been announced


We’ve been excitedly reporting on Pier 17, the Seaport District’s dope new shopping, food and performance venue opening this summer. And with a 1.5-acre rooftop and space for 3,400 standing, 2,400 seated, the massive outdoor space promises some grand-scale performances once it officially opens on August 1. 

Last week, we heard that Amy Schumer and Kings of Leon would hit the Seaport for the Pier 17 Rooftop Concert Series, and now we have the entire summer slate, which includes Bebe Rexha (hey girl!), Trevor Noah and Diana Ross. The venue will also kick off with a free show from Jon Baptiste with the Dap-Kings on July 28, before launching its three-month series of ticketed shows. Check out the full lineup below, and head to the venue’s website to purchase tickets as they go on sale

Saturday, July 28: Jon Batiste with the Dap-Kings (free)
Wednesday, August 1: Amy Schumer, Rachel Feinstein, Bridget Everett and Mia Jackson 
Thursday, August 2: Kings of Leon
Friday, August 3: Kings of Leon 
Thursday, August 9: Bebe Rexha
Sunday, August 12: Trevor Noah
Sunday, August 19: All Time Low and Dashboard Confessional  
Tuesday, August 21: Michael McDonald 
Friday, August 24: Hunter Hayes with Maggie Rose 
Saturday, August 25: Gladys Knight + The O’Jays
Thursday, September 6: Jeff Dunham 
Friday, September 7: Rebellion Rises 2018 Tour featuring Ziggy Marley, Steel Pulse and Tribal Seeds 
Saturday, September 8: deadmau5 
Friday, September 21: St. Lucia 
Friday, September 28: STS9 with Papadosio 
Saturday, September 29: STS9 with Slow Magic 
Sunday, September 30: Diana Ross 
Friday, October 5: Slash featuring Myles Kennedy and The Conspirators 
Saturday, October 6: Pink Martini 
Sunday, October 7: Paul Anka Sings Frank Sinatra – His Songs, My Songs, My Way 
Friday, October 12: Thievery Corporation 

Sign up to receive great Time Out deals in your inbox each day.
Source link

Show More

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This

Share this post with your friends!