Politics Sci-Tech Culture Celebrity

Live music at Riis Park Beach Bazaar kicks off this weekend

21


Staying in town for Memorial Day weekend? If so, the weather looks good and Riis Park Beach Bazaar is hosting live sets with The Mooks, Salsondria, Dawn Drake and more. Full schedule below.

More information at riisparkbeachbazaar.com

Riis Bazaar 2019 

Weekly Events
Every Friday: Rockaway Beach Lobster Jam – a sunset seafood feast with soulful beats by Shirine Saad presented by Rockaway Clam Bar and Red Hook Lobster Pound
Every Thursday: Locals Rule Band summer residency
Every Wednesday: Rockaway Beach Volleyball League
Every Tuesday & Thursday: Golf at Riis presented by Aviator Sports

FREE LIVE MUSIC EVERY WEEKEND (& HOLIDAYS)!
Sat May 25 Ipsum presents: The Mooks + Future Punx DJ’s
Sun May 26 DeFalco presents: Dawn Drake and ZapOte
MEMORIAL DAY May 27 Ipsum presents: Salsondria + DJ KC Slater (Living Water recs)
Sat June 1 Ipsum presents: Level Party
Sun June 2 Ipsum presents: Rho & The Nomads (feat members of Toots & the Maytals, Dennis Brown) + DJ Alexander Orange Drink (So So Glos)
Sat June 8 Ipsum presents: The Rooftoppers + New Love Crowd DJ’s
Sun June 9 Ipsum presents: Screamin’ Rebel Angels + DJ Alexander Orange Drink (So So Glos)
Sat June 15 Sixpoint Summer Beach Party
Sun June 16 Ipsum presents: Wine with Sue + DJ Alexander Orange Drink (So So Glos)
Sat June 22 Pumphouse Wines & Ipsum presents: Raggay Lords + DJ Alexander Orange Drink (So So Glos)
Sun June 23 DeFalco presents: locobeach
Sat June 29 Beach Jam 2019!
Sun June 30 Ipsum presents: The Supertones + DJ Alexander Orange Drink (So So Glos)
Thurs July 4 DeFalco presents: Freddy DeBoe Band Fourth of July Party
Sat July 6 Ipsum presents: Level Party
Sun July 7 Ipsum presents: Ian Lander + DJ Alexander Orange Drink (So So Glos)
Fri July 12 Rockaway Transistor Society and RBBC present Rock! Away! Music Fest
Sat July 13 Max Power and RBBC present Rock! Away! Music Fest: Renzo Tipacti, Late Slip, The Sex Rays, The Black Widows, TBA
Sun July 14 Max Power and RRBC present Rock! Away! Music Fest: Walker and the Brotherhood of the Grape, Sasha Dobson, Hop City Hellcats, TBA
Sat July 20 Ipsum presents: The Carvels + Future Punx DJ’s
Sun July 21 Pumphouse Wines & Ipsum presents: Bikini Carwash + New Love Crowd DJ’s
Sat July 27 DeFalco presents: Bucky Hayes and the Commonwealth
Sun July 28 Ipsum presents: Sunnyside Social Club + DJ Alexander Orange Drink (So So Glos)
Sat Aug 3 Ipsum presents: Love Always + Future Punx DJ’s
Sun Aug 4 Ipsum presents: The Shipwrecks + DJ Alexander Orange Drink (So So Glos)
Sat Aug 10 Rockaway Beach Volleyball League PLAYOFFS!
Sun Aug 11 Ipsum presents: Salsondria + DJ Alexander Orange Drink (So So Glos)
Sat Aug 17 Ipsum presents: Level Party
Sun Aug 18 Pumphouse Wines & Ipsum presents: The Tarantinos + DJ Alexander Orange Drink (So So Glos)
Sat Aug 24 Ipsum presents: Beat Brigade + Future Punx DJ’s
Sun Aug 25 Ipsum presents: Soulshyne + Future Punx DJ’s
Sat Aug 31 Ipsum presents: The Supertones + Future Punx DJ’s
Sun Sept 1 DeFalco presents: Descarrilao
Mon Sept 2 Lacey Labarbera’s Rock n Roll Girlie Show

*Tues & Thurs through November: Aviator Sports presents Golf at Riis!
*5th Annual Oceanfront Oktoberfest Oct 5 and 6!

 

FREE DJ EVENTS EVERY WEEKEND (& HOLIDAYS)!
Sat May 25 DJ Monday Blue
Sun May 26 DJ Silky Savage (The Saturators)
Mon May 27 New Myths Memorial Day DJ Party
Sat June 1 Level Party
Sun June 2 DJ Joelle S
Sat June 8 DJ Adam Schatz (Landlady) + Rockaway Film Festival presents The Princess Bride (8:30pm)
Sun June 9 DJ Duggie Donuts
Sat June 15 DJ CONTRA SOUNDS
Sun June 16 DJ Monday Blue
Sat June 22 DJ Roland & Brother Rich
Sun June 23 DJ Lefty Hernandez Summer Beach Parties
Sat June 29 Beach Jam 2019!
Sun June 30 DJ LG Galleon (Dead Leaf Echo)
Thurs July 4 T.O.N.Y. Island Fourth of July Bash
Sat July 6 Level Party
Sun July 7 Young Adult Friction DJ Party
Sat July 13 DJ CONTRA SOUNDS + Rockaway Film Festival presents Spirited Away (8:30pm)
Sun July 14 DJ Sucia
Sat July 20 DJ CB1DR
Sun July 21 DJ Monday Blue
Sat July 27 DJ Lefty Hernandez Summer Beach Parties
Sun July 28 DJ Alex Asher (People’s Champs)
Sat Aug 3 DJ Lefty Hernandez Summer Beach Parties
Sun Aug 4 Young Adult Friction DJ Party
Sat Aug 10 DJ AJXO (Sannhet) + Rockaway Film Festival presents The Dark Crystal (8:30pm)
Sun Aug 11 DJ CONTRA SOUNDS
Sat Aug 17 Level Party
Sun Aug 18 DJ Miss Hap
Sat Aug 24 DJ AJXO (Sannhet)
Sun Aug 25 DJ Monday Blue
Sat Aug 31 TBA
Sun Sept 1 DJ Miss Hap
Mon Sept 2 Labor Day Party w/ DJ Lefty Hernandez
Sat Sept 14 Rockaway Film Festival (8:30pm)

The post Live music at Riis Park Beach Bazaar kicks off this weekend appeared first on Free Williamsburg.



Source link

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This

Share this post with your friends!